Contact Webcide.com Negative PR Agency

How to Delete Yourself from the Internet ?

 

How to remove yourself from Google ? 

 

Well , its not so easy .

 

And the best part of it is that maybe you are not an Internet guy at all , you have no websites or social media profiles , but you still can be found on Google , because something has been published online

about you or your business .

 

So you ask yourself : how is it possible that I am online , while I never opened even a Facebook account ?  

 

Your online reputation determines how others perceive your business when they search for or stumble upon it online. Consequently, online reputation management (ORM) proactively influences what information people will find.

 

Please understand that everybody is online , and you can find information about every single person you want ,

if you know how to use Google in the correct way .

 

So , let's say you need to remove information from Google and the Internet , or what you call 'delete yourself ' from the Internet .   What are the next steps to be taken in order to remove content associated with

your name from the web ?

 

There are a few ways , the first way is the legal way : taking a lawyer and ask the websites  to remove the webpages , that includes your name on it . If the legal letters does not make the work ,

and the websites are not removing the webpages you are interested to delete , you then can try to get

court orders that will force the websites to remove them .

 

Another option , if you reside in Europe , is to remove the negative information , using the European Privacy law " the right to be forgotten" .

 

If all the above mentioned methods are not working , you still have a chance to clean up your

reputation and delete yourself from the internet .

 

Webcide.com Cyber Team has developed sophisticated technologies , that enable us to remove permanently , negative information from the internet , in the form of articles, blogs , reviews , complaints , public records ,

arrest records , and more .

 

Contact us for a free and confidential consultation .

 

Depending on the extent of your current online activity, completely removing your online presence may not be possible. For example, while you can delete your Facebook account, messages you’ve privately sent to other people there will remain intact. Facebook is just one of potentially thousands of

places you may have been active online, too.

 

Further, as you deactivate online accounts, you will inevitably lose access to certain platforms, programs, or functions. Without a Google account, you can’t download apps on Android; without an Amazon account,

you can’t buy things on Amazon.

 

It’s up to you how much of your digital self you wish to remove, deactivate, or delete based on your needs. With that in mind, I strongly recommend leaving your email address deletion until last, if you intend to delete it at all.

 

Email addresses are gateways to much of our online activity as we often rely on them to register with websites — and you may need one to contact websites to ask them to remove your information.

 

Much of the important cancelation information will also be delivered to you via email.

 

Email accounts also act as a sort of memory bank of online escapades, so long as you don’t often delete your emails. You’ll probably refer to your emails a lot, so it’s important to keep the accounts up and running.

 

Many people are signed up to big social websites like Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn, and the ones you use daily should be first on your list. You can also find a list of popular websites on

Wikipedia for further help with this task.

 

Chances are the first results that pop up on a Google search of your name are your social network profiles. This likely includes things like Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and anywhere else you’re using your real name. So, the first step to disappearing from the internet is to remove these profiles. If you just want to remove search results,

you can set your profiles to private, skip this step, and move on to step two.

 

This isn’t a perfect solution—but if you want to keep your social accounts, it will at least pull the results

off the search engines.

 

While you’re checking these websites, you should look for any potentially linked accounts too. For example, I use my Facebook as a log-in for Discord, and I might have forgotten, if I hadn’t checked (you’ll find it in Facebook > Settings > Apps and Websites). Likewise, if you have a Google account, you might find

your saved password and connected apps on the security page.

 

Once you have a list of websites, it’s time to try and rediscover those you may have forgotten about.

 

Once you get rid of your social profiles, content is likely still floating around the web that you need to get rid of. They might be images, articles, or even employer websites. The first thing to do is figure out where you’re showing up online in search results. Search Google and make a note (or bookmark) where your name shows up on websites.

 

You essentially have one course of action to remove this content: contact the source directly. Email the website hosting the content and politely ask them to remove it (or at least remove your name). A quick email works well for places like former employers who still haven’t removed you from the employee list, family members who post pictures of you on their personal blogs, or even on donation pages for causes you’ve supported.

 

In due time, these will drop from search results.

 

You’ll probably find this creepy. Are you sitting down? Okay: Almost anyone can learn your phone number, home address, and criminal record in a matter of minutes. All they have to do is pay a little money to a “data broker,”

also known as a “people-search site.” Often, the information is free.

 

Primary data brokers like Intelius collect information from public records. Secondary data brokers, like Spokeo, aggregate information from primary brokers and usually add data collected from social networks and

other online sources.

 

Letting this information float around on the internet can be dangerous, especially if you attract internet "trolls." A troll might nab your name, phone number, address, or online accounts, and the resulting harassment

could go on for years.

 

If you want to have your information removed from data broker sites, you need to contact them and request to opt out. How to remove yourself from people search sites.

 

 

This is a very big step. Most people will turn back at this point, deciding that Internet abstinence is not for them. Email is still the most popular method of communication in the world, and email addresses are used for

all kinds digital transactions, including online banking.

 

It’s not enough to just stop using email. If you leave an account open and fail to monitor it, your account could get hacked without you even realizing. At the same time, each email server is different, and closing your account varies from system to system. I’ll focus on the two biggest companies out there.

 

Gmail is the most popular service out there, with more than 1 billion users. Before you close your account, make sure you’ve downloaded and saved all of your old data, because you never know when this archive of old correspondences might become important.

 

Login and visit the "Account Preferences" page, then Delete Products >>

Gmail. Follow the instructions, and finally hit "Delete Gmail.” 

 

If you deleted your Gmail and later feel weird about it, you still have a chance to reactivate your account. According to Google, if you deleted your account "recently," you "might be able to recover your old emails."

 

However, it does not state how long this option is available, so be sure before deleting this account.

 

Yahoo is still a popular choice, despite widespread data breaches. Go to the "Terminating your Yahoo account" page. Read the information under "Before continuing, please consider the following information." Confirm your password. If you forgot your password, you can recover it with the Yahoo Sign-in Helper. Click Terminate this Account.

 

But remember, if you do close your Yahoo account, you will not be able to use services associated with it, such as Flickr and Tumblr. So be sure this is what you want before closing it.

 

 

Webcide.com Negative PR Agency